Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I cut the marinade recipe in half and the vinegar was overpowering and it made my home smell. I don't know if it's because I used apple cider vinegar or because I added my own version "poultry seasoning." It was not good at all. Also, cooking the c chicken in the juice is unnecessary, it makes it mire difficult for the skin to crisp and the chicken adds its own juice. I should add that although I did not like this recipe, I'm glad I tried it. That's what cooking is all about. Trial and Error! Also, if anyone has any suggestions on what I should have done, I welcome them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I marinated the chicken for four days and it came out tasting like vinegar. I'm going to try and add more chicken seasoning and two days marinade next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This sounded like a dull recipe but my husband said it was the best chicken he has ever had. The only change I made was to add extra garlic. I used boneless/skinless thighs and they were really moist. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe it is so simple. I did use thighs with bone in and added 5 smashed cloves of garlic to the recipe. Also I baked it at 400 degrees to brown it better. Goes great with au gratin potatoes and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out gorgeous. Very very easy to make. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
We liked this recipe. I used bone-in thighs, so increased the initial baking time to 40 minutes, and then kicked the temperature up to 425 after I drained off the marinade, and cooked for another 20. Otherwise, I followed this to the letter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Light and perfect for guests , I used frozen coho salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. I have never had vinegar and chicken together. It was very good. I added pepper and a clove of garlic. I will make this again. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States