Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I literally make these every week. I buy day old bagels at the deli and adjust the seasoning according to whatever flavor bagels are on sale. But this recipe as it stands is still the best. Experiment if you want but this is a five star recipe on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! Great with soups and dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I had a leftover containers of Papa John's garlic butter so used that in place of the olive oil and reduce the garlic some. Yummy! I made two batches, one with quality bagels and one with cheap grocery store bagels. The quality bagels were definitely better. So simple and caters to my hesitation to throw food away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These taste good but they were too oily. Next time I will lightly brush the bagels with the seasoned oil and then sprinkle the parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sooo tasty! I really never knew stale bagels could have a second chance! These would be perfect with a nice dip, but they were satisfying as any chip on their own too with all the great natural flavours. I forgot the Italian seasoning, but it was still great. Needed to keep adding oil to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy to make and they turned out really well. Nice and crisp, they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used 1 regular bagel and 1 everything bagel thin. It is hard to slice a regular bagel very thin without loosing a finger. Made seasoning as directed. At first the sauce went on the bagel slices very easy. At the end, it was clumpy and would not spread evenly so added more oil. Baked for 10 minutes. Next time we will use any old bread/bagels and tear into pieces and drop directly into bowl of sauce to coat, then bake and use in salads. These had a good flavor but not real strong. Will also add more garlic and maybe a pinch of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The taste was really good, but I don't think I cut them thin enough to make them more crispy, will try again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good, but you have to keep an eye on the oven. The thinner slices burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States