Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Use an electric knife to cut bagel or baguette, makes nice thin slices. I love these chips. I had put some fresh garlic & Chili's in a jar of olive oil 6 wks infusing; this was a great way to use them. I used the oil, and threw the chopped the garlic in. I picked some fresh herbs from the garden and threw them as well. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
OK obviously when I saved this recipe I hoped it would work. I was floored by the delicious results. I used plain mini bagels which had been overlooked in the pantry, at the use 'em or lose 'em stage. It was hard to slice them thin but it didn't matter that they came out uneven. I didn't measure the ingredients in the olive oil, used Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese, and a sprinkle of kosher salt. I kept an eye on them and removed the ones that were getting pretty brown at the 12 minute mark. They were wonderful! Thanks to Robyn and thanks to all the cooks who posted hints tips and suggestions. Made me look like a rock star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I literally make these every week. I buy day old bagels at the deli and adjust the seasoning according to whatever flavor bagels are on sale. But this recipe as it stands is still the best. Experiment if you want but this is a five star recipe on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! Great with soups and dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I had a leftover containers of Papa John's garlic butter so used that in place of the olive oil and reduce the garlic some. Yummy! I made two batches, one with quality bagels and one with cheap grocery store bagels. The quality bagels were definitely better. So simple and caters to my hesitation to throw food away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These taste good but they were too oily. Next time I will lightly brush the bagels with the seasoned oil and then sprinkle the parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sooo tasty! I really never knew stale bagels could have a second chance! These would be perfect with a nice dip, but they were satisfying as any chip on their own too with all the great natural flavours. I forgot the Italian seasoning, but it was still great. Needed to keep adding oil to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy to make and they turned out really well. Nice and crisp, they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used 1 regular bagel and 1 everything bagel thin. It is hard to slice a regular bagel very thin without loosing a finger. Made seasoning as directed. At first the sauce went on the bagel slices very easy. At the end, it was clumpy and would not spread evenly so added more oil. Baked for 10 minutes. Next time we will use any old bread/bagels and tear into pieces and drop directly into bowl of sauce to coat, then bake and use in salads. These had a good flavor but not real strong. Will also add more garlic and maybe a pinch of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States