Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I have a ball with this recipe, used everything bagels, stirred galic powder, Italian seasoning salt and black pepper into the olive oil and brushed it on the bagels. Then sprinkled with seasame seeds and Parmesean cheese before baking. We were liberal with the oil, which makes this crisp but not dry. Wow. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcirisheyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Excellent. Very minorly modified by using everything bagels, garlic powder instead of fresh, and Kosher salt sprinkled over them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These were pretty good little snacks - they were eaten quickly. I used a combo of olive oil and butter, and used sea salt instead of regular salt. I also cooked them longer to make them crunchier. Overall - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Nice little bagel chips. I made them into small pieces. I used cheese bagels that were about to bite the bullet, and I used garlic powder--was afraid the fresh garlic would burn. The cooking times and temp were perfect--nice and crispy. Thanks for a tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are the best. I have also cut up baguette bread and do it up the same way! Hubby and son love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were so yummy! I have never made anything like this from scratch, and the flavor is not too strong...just right for my tastes...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used 1 regular bagel and 1 everything bagel thin. It is hard to slice a regular bagel very thin without loosing a finger. Made seasoning as directed. At first the sauce went on the bagel slices very easy. At the end, it was clumpy and would not spread evenly so added more oil. Baked for 10 minutes. Next time we will use any old bread/bagels and tear into pieces and drop directly into bowl of sauce to coat, then bake and use in salads. These had a good flavor but not real strong. Will also add more garlic and maybe a pinch of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Thank you for bringing this recipe "back" - I tried it last year during the holidays and everyone raved about it. I had two holiday events catered, one I forgot to order appetizers. I went to recipes.com and this is one of the recipes I had saved. I omitted the salt and pepper and had it at the table. I also had marinara sauce in small bowls and chopped eggs, onions and caviar to spoon on top of the bagel chips. As one reviewer stated, "they went like hotcakes". Thank you, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Awesome...I sliced them crosswise and used sun-dried tomato oilve oil - freakin yum! I plan to take them to the potential in-laws tomorrow for Thanksgiving, if any are left...; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States