Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Great easy recipe overall, but a bit on the dry side. The olive oil and garlic really mixed well together. Me ate it with marinara sauce to help ease the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
My family really liked these. I served them with warm marinara sauce as a previous reviewer suggested - pizza sauce would be good with these too. Our older son kept snacking on them. Now I know what to do with those bagels that we don't eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Not very good, I'll stick to the store bought ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These were pretty good little snacks - they were eaten quickly. I used a combo of olive oil and butter, and used sea salt instead of regular salt. I also cooked them longer to make them crunchier. Overall - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MPEPLIN
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Lots of flavor and easy to make. I used "everything" bagels and the Kraft grated parmesan cheese. I'd use more garlic next time, and maybe garlic or onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Served these at a small family get together & they went like hot cakes. I made a few hours ahead of time & refrigerated, then baked. Did not find them to be dry at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Awesome...I sliced them crosswise and used sun-dried tomato oilve oil - freakin yum! I plan to take them to the potential in-laws tomorrow for Thanksgiving, if any are left...; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Excellent. Very minorly modified by using everything bagels, garlic powder instead of fresh, and Kosher salt sprinkled over them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I have a ball with this recipe, used everything bagels, stirred galic powder, Italian seasoning salt and black pepper into the olive oil and brushed it on the bagels. Then sprinkled with seasame seeds and Parmesean cheese before baking. We were liberal with the oil, which makes this crisp but not dry. Wow. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcirisheyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were very good. I placed mine flat and cut them that way (Sorta looked like an 8) The bagels I had were very dense and firm. I like mine chewy so I cut them thicker. Definately something to play around with but very tasty the way recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States