Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The taste was really good, but I don't think I cut them thin enough to make them more crispy, will try again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good, but you have to keep an eye on the oven. The thinner slices burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Okay, my greased cookie sheet started smoking, burnt a couple of the bagel slices, after 10 minutes. Did a double layer of cookie sheets...maybe too close to the bottom? not sure because both cookie sheets were smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very good! I used 1 teaspoon minced garlic and 1 or 2 teaspoons garlic powder. I had mini bagels in the fridge and used 4 of those. You can add the spread to them and put them right in the oven without needing to dry them out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were so yummy! I have never made anything like this from scratch, and the flavor is not too strong...just right for my tastes...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were pretty good. The topping was too thick to apply with a pastry brush, so I just spread it on with a knife. The flavor of the topping was a little too intense for me and I love SALT and GARLIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Nice little bagel chips. I made them into small pieces. I used cheese bagels that were about to bite the bullet, and I used garlic powder--was afraid the fresh garlic would burn. The cooking times and temp were perfect--nice and crispy. Thanks for a tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are the best. I have also cut up baguette bread and do it up the same way! Hubby and son love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Thank you for bringing this recipe "back" - I tried it last year during the holidays and everyone raved about it. I had two holiday events catered, one I forgot to order appetizers. I went to recipes.com and this is one of the recipes I had saved. I omitted the salt and pepper and had it at the table. I also had marinara sauce in small bowls and chopped eggs, onions and caviar to spoon on top of the bagel chips. As one reviewer stated, "they went like hotcakes". Thank you, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Great recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States