Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUMMY! This is so good! Season with taco seasoning and add a can of black beans, and you have got a fast and delicious meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wow, I found this bland. Guess I'll try it again and use chiles and maybe sour cream, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is really good. The first time I had it, I thought I was just hungry, it didn't seem as though it should be this good. But it is. And I used a mild salsa since I can stand a bit of spice, but not really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kudzu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. Did not have instant rice so used regular. I cut it to 1.5 cups but it was still too much. Next time I will use 1 cup. Think I will add some peas as well. Seemed to need something else. Will diffidently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fast and tasty! Great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
What a wonderful quick meal - I needed a very fast dinner and had chicken tenderloins. I browned them and didn't cut them up. All I had was regular rice so I just barely browned them. I also didn't have salsa so I used a can of Rotel. So I had to cook for 20 min and that worked out great. With the rice, broth and Rotel I put in onion, garlic powder, Fiesta seasoning, taco seasoning and cumin. When the rice was done I added a can of black beans and a can of corn. The leftovers were even better the next day - had 2 great meals for very little effort and an awesome one pan dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I used brown rice and it takes a little longer to cook. I used GOOD salsa not el paso and bought rotisserie chicken and shredded it (I was short on time) followed the rest of the recipe as noted except for adding Bijol (yellow coloring that latins use in arroz con pollo). It was delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I added chopped onion & bell pepper & added fresh garlic, cumin & chili powder! But loved the original recipe gave me an idea but always change things up to suit my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly A Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I read the reviews and added taco seasoning mix to the chicken and a can of Ro-Tel Mexican flavored chopped tomato with lime juice. I also threw in some chopped onion, bell pepper and green chilis, sort of in the "fajita" style. I refrigerated part and froze the rest in portion sized freezer bags for my teenagers to make healthy burritos from after school (instead of the other junk they usually eat!) They can just heat the packet in the microwave and wrap 'em up in a tortilla - I'll make it again with different ingredients; I think everyone at my house is gonna like this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Pretty good! Tossed chicken in taco seasoning before cooking. Used 3 bags of rice-in-a-bag so used more chicken broth ~ 2 1/2 cups. And covered at the end to cook rice through. Added corn and black beans. Served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States