Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Everyone loved it. I made it with instant once because I had a box given to me. I decided I just hate instant rice. I now precook rice (just in one of the cheap microwave cookers) while I cut and cook the chicken and such, and then throw the regular rice in at the end after the soup and salsa are boiling. I also throw in a bunch of cheese into it then and stir it up so it melts throughout. It's just as quick and much better. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I LOVED IT. I ADDED GREEN CHILES AND IT MADE IT SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evelyn3721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The end result was pretty good. Some have advocated using "real" rice (e.g. non-instant rice). We tried that and it was difficult to get it to cook through, so I'll stick to the instant rice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very good!! Will definitely make again, but as others suggested, 2 cups of rice was way too much... I only ended up using 1 cup and I still think that was a bit much. I did add a bit more salsa, put it in a tortilla and make it as a burrito.... Great starter recipe, many ways to change this. Gonna try it with steak next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't use as much rice as it calls for. I only used about 1-1/2 cups. We also topped it with extra salsa at the table. This makes great burritos from the leftovers. Put a little salsa and cheese on a tortilla with the leftovers and roll up. Zap in the mircrowave for a little bit and you have a great burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I have to say this was pretty darn good. I topped with sour crm and served with Tortilla scoops on the side. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I loved this! I took the advice of the others and sprinkled taco seasoning on the chicken. I also cooked chopped onion and minced fresh garlic with the chicken. Next time, I will add black beans to the mix. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was awesome! Had enough to take to work and share with a couple of friends, they also said how good it was. And it had such simple ingredients. The hardest part was cutting up the chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann_Marie_PA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
easy, tasty, loved it - just add chili powder to chicken and/or rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States