Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Would give 5 stars but I didn't follow recipe exactly, not an instant rice fan. Very delicious recipe tho! Took someone else's idea on taco seasoning. I like that the ingredients are easy to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite meal! I took the advice from another reviewer and added a taco seasoning packet to the chicken while it cooked in the skillet. I also use a whole jar (16 oz.) of salsa. The salsa really makes a difference in how good this will taste, so once you find a salsa that really compliments this dish, keep using it. I also add a can of drained and rinsed black beans when I add the rice. I like to put a lot of cheese on top, and then I let it all stand for about 20 minutes. I feel the longer you let it sit, the better. Don't worry-- After 20 minutes it's still plenty hot to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I only made it four stars because we do alter the recipe -we add a can of UNDRAINED Rotel (mild if there are kids, original for some spice) to add moisture and flavor and with that we LOVE this recipe! Everything else stays the same as the original recipe and we love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I would give this 6 stars if I could. My pantry has been stocked with plenty of salsa since the first time I made this dish. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe since 2009 and should have reviewed it much earlier. It's an easy-to-make, great-tasting recipe. I've modified here and there, but stick with this basic recipe. Now my daughters are making it in college because it's just that easy and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfect to make with leftovers!! I made it with long grain white rice and salsa de casa. Definitely recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was great! I used regular rice (pre cooked) and just boiled a few bullion cubes in a cup of water instead of using the 14 oz can. was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Don likes cut down on salsa a little to spicy made Nov 25, 2013 excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good, really easy made as is first time and it is a keeper. Second time added taco seasoning to the chicken as suggested by some reviews but it just comes off the chicken when you add the broth and salsa. Still I suppose it adds some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States