Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was AWESOME! I did cook the chicken with a package of Taco seasoning because we love lots of flavor, but it was so easy and quick! This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Added some shark and shrimp with the chicken, along with some more spices. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe. I added a can of mexicorn. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I was wary on this one but after reading the reviews I tried it. My family loved it. We literally cleaned the pan. Great recipe. I did take a shortcut and bought a rotiserrie chicken and pulled off all the meat which shortened the prep time and was still delicious. Unbelievably tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I would like to see this recipe amended so that the time for preparation and cooking is included and so that the issue of the rice (cooked or uncooked ??) is addressed. I'm not that smart at cooking so I don't know these things. Also, I would like to see what the change would be with regular (not instant) rice. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is wonderful and easy to make! I would use MILD rotel in place of salsa. It adds so much more flavor. This is a definite repeat. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple, quick, and delicious! Everything in one pan for easy clean-up which was a plus. I needed something easy for a late night supper for me and my husband and this was perfect. I did season the chicken with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site before browning. And I used Ortega's Thick and Chuncky salsa - a bit more than called for actually. This was done in no time at all! I used a Mexican blend cheese and to make the presentation a little better I chopped some green onion and sliced black olives on top and served with a side of light sour cream. This has to be one of the easiest meals I've ever made off of this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious but use converted rice, not that gluey, nutritionless instant rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Not bad! I didn't use Instant rice. I cooked two cups, and then spooned the chicken/salsa/broth mixture over individual servings of about 2 ice cream dippers on each plate. Also I tried using a drained can of Ro-Tel in place of the salsa. (mainly because I didn't want to go to the store to get salsa that I thought I had). The only thing I will do different next time is adding onions and garlic. However, as is, it played to rave reveiws amongst a small group of family and friends. The best sign...no leftovers. Larry Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States