Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I was wary on this one but after reading the reviews I tried it. My family loved it. We literally cleaned the pan. Great recipe. I did take a shortcut and bought a rotiserrie chicken and pulled off all the meat which shortened the prep time and was still delicious. Unbelievably tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I would like to see this recipe amended so that the time for preparation and cooking is included and so that the issue of the rice (cooked or uncooked ??) is addressed. I'm not that smart at cooking so I don't know these things. Also, I would like to see what the change would be with regular (not instant) rice. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is wonderful and easy to make! I would use MILD rotel in place of salsa. It adds so much more flavor. This is a definite repeat. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple, quick, and delicious! Everything in one pan for easy clean-up which was a plus. I needed something easy for a late night supper for me and my husband and this was perfect. I did season the chicken with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site before browning. And I used Ortega's Thick and Chuncky salsa - a bit more than called for actually. This was done in no time at all! I used a Mexican blend cheese and to make the presentation a little better I chopped some green onion and sliced black olives on top and served with a side of light sour cream. This has to be one of the easiest meals I've ever made off of this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious but use converted rice, not that gluey, nutritionless instant rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Not bad! I didn't use Instant rice. I cooked two cups, and then spooned the chicken/salsa/broth mixture over individual servings of about 2 ice cream dippers on each plate. Also I tried using a drained can of Ro-Tel in place of the salsa. (mainly because I didn't want to go to the store to get salsa that I thought I had). The only thing I will do different next time is adding onions and garlic. However, as is, it played to rave reveiws amongst a small group of family and friends. The best sign...no leftovers. Larry Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We love this recipe. Easy to make and you can use leftover deli chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe was quick, easy, and actually pretty tasty. The only changes I made are as followed: added taco seasoning to the chicken after cubing, used whole wheat instant rice and much less cheese. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States