Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was a easy meal to put together. Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was great Easy to make. Will make it a favoite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I was really excited about this recipe, but it was not good at all. It came out way too soupy, even after I cut the broth down a little. I had to serve it with a slotted spoon and it was still way too soupy. And the rice was undercooked and I had to cook it more, but it was still kind of gross. Great idea, doesn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made the recipe as written except for adding corn with the salsa and broth. Next time, I will use medium salsa as it needed more flavor. Family also thought there was too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
5 star fabulous! I was wondering what I could do with my leftover chicken today, and this recipe popped up in my mailbox. I served it with Scoops, sour cream, and jalapenos, and everyone loved it (husband and 2 kids- ages 12 and 9). Unbelievably easy, fast, and delicious. A keeper~ thank you Jamey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
very good. next time use 3-1/2 c rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent and so easy. I used Pace picante sauce and it came out great. Next time I will double the recipe at least. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
used brown rice. definitely needs something more, perhaps cilantro? Used trader joe salsa...has a bite to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
LOVED IT!!! I added taco seasoning to the chicken while cooking in the olive oil. Didn't have instant rice so used 1 cup regular rice and added 1 cup water. Simmered for about 40 minutes. Came out perfect and my hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent recipe! Based on other's suggestions I did make a few additions including red kidney beans, corn and taco seasoning. Loved the meal and my kids went wild scooping the mixture up with nacho chips and sour cream! Will use leftovers for lunches tomorrow in a wrap! Thanks for the great meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States