Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Wonderfully easy, delicious and filling. Thank you Jamey for your recipe, I've made it twice in the last week and have shared with several friends. The only thing I changed is to cook brown rice in broth, add to the chicken, added a little corn and some olives, put the salsa in, mixed it altogether added a little cheese put the lid on and cooked for about 5 min. on low. Sooooooo yummy! Even the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
delicious!!! I boiled the chicken seperately in some seasoning and added half pkg fat free cream cheese to the salsa/broth mix, along with greene chiles and olives. I also added some beans amd corn and after adding chicken served over rice.....such great flavor and excellent leftovers!! definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great recipe! The whole family loved it including my one year old. I used the suggestions and cooked the chicken with taco seasoning and used real rice (don't like the taste of instant). I did still use the entire can of chicken broth and just boiled it down. I also added black beans and corn. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Easy, filling - and my picky eater liked it, what more could you ask for? I will make again - and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is my first review ever and this recipe has to be one of the best dishes I have ever made. Used a mild salsa and added 1 Tbsp of dried minced garlic to the salsa and chicken broth before adding to the pan. Also sprinkled 1 tsp or so of oregano onto the chicken while browning. So much flavor and so easy to prepare. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
4 stars as written, i added taco seasoning and corn to the mix, meant to throw in some black beans but forgot. i think it would lack a little flavor without the taco seasoning. great base recipe though and very easy to tinker with and improve. can always add different things each time you make it. also very easy to throw together, wich i loved. keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made the recipe just as it reads (using medium salsa, for a slight kick), and I thought it was absolutely PERFECT! However, I do like the suggestions of using taco seasoning, mexican veggies, corn, and sour cream. Now I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUMMY! This is so good! Season with taco seasoning and add a can of black beans, and you have got a fast and delicious meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wow, I found this bland. Guess I'll try it again and use chiles and maybe sour cream, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States