Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Good - nothing great -but extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was easy to make. I added taco seasoning and used brown rice. I also added corn. I think it would be good with black beans also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Took away the rater's comments and woah, this dinner went over really well! Added more salsa, two tomatoes, a little water (since I used white rice, not instant), the Taco Seasoning I recipe seasonings and served in tortillas with sour cream, shredded cheddar and olives on top. A few bites and my husband said "Five Stars!" and "Make this again sometime!" Love that. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was good! I modified slightly because my chicken was cooked already. Heated the broth, salsa and chic to boiling. Added rice, topped with cheese. My salsa had black beans and corn in it already, so I didn't feel the need to add anything else. Definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is very good! Like some other reviewers I added black beans, cilantro and cooked the chicken in taco seasoning. My husband put his in a tortilla with sour cream, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Received 5 stars because of the easy cleanup. This recipe combined our favorite things. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
this was so simple and tasted fantastic. will make again exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
YUMMY!! I followed other reviewer's suggestions to add a pkg of taco seasoning to the chicken, added some frozen corn, used a 16oz jar of salsa, I used the full amount of cheese. The first night we ate this on a plate as is with a dollop of sour cream but it was amazing heated up the second and third night when we used it as a filling for toasted burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made Salsa Chicken in the crockpot today (homemade salsa, chicken breasts, homemade taco seasoning--cook on low all day) in order to make this dish. I just folded in the chopped Salsa Chicken into the rice after it had cooked. I also adjusted the dish in order to use regular long-grain rice instead of instant, which I never keep on hand. Other than that, I kept everything the same. I did not care for this, but my husband and kids did--they ate every single bite. I served this with additional salsa and reduced fat sour cream and I made a black bean/corn "salad" to go with--the combination together was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States