Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I changed this so much it may not even qualify as the same recipe. I needed to cut back on the spice, so I marinaded the sliced chicken in a mixture of taco seasoning (from this site) with 1/4 cup of olive oil, 2 Tbsp white wine and 2 Tbsp lemon juice. Then I drained the marinade and stir fried the chicken at medium-high for a few minutes until done and browned. Put it on top of rice and then, for those who wanted it, put salsa on top of that. Those with tender tummies had it without the salsa - and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Coated chicken cubes with chili powder. Added onion and green pepper when browning chicken. Added black beans when chicken was cooked. Added corn to boiling mixture, before rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great recipe...seasoned chicken with poultry seasoning, used Brown rice, added sliced olives and diced jalepenos....its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwtxranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used ground chicken thighs and taco seasoning as suggested in most reviews. Added corn & green chiles also. Excellent! Only gave 4 stars because of the additions. Great base for a ton of kitchen fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not bad, but it seemed like something was missing. I did use brown rice that I cooked ahead of time, so that might of been if. Next time I may try adding some green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This dish is so good. I will definitely make it again. The only thing I did differently was I seasoned my chicken with Emeril Essence. I also added the cheese at the very end instead of with the rice. I served it all in a bowl with warm buttered tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I put a little more salsa and rice in it and I also put Cheddar and Feta cheese on top! It was a wonderful recipe and you pretty much have all the ingredients in the house already which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! Used brown rice and sprinkled the chicken with some taco seasoning while it was cooking. Added some corn and topped it off with some sour cream, very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schooley Jensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Definitely needs green onions. Also, I seasoned the chicken with my homemade taco seasoning that is awesome. And I made the rice into a burrito with guacamole, sour cream, reduced fat cheese, and black beans. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Love Love Loved this recipe! Will make again and again. Next time will add a bag of frozen mexican veggies (black beans,corn,onion, peppers) and maybe use brown rice to make it healthier. The only change I made was to add taco seasoning to the chicken while it was cooking, i think it added lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States