Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good recipe. I followed the advice of a few other reviews and used one cup of regular rice and black beans so it took a little longer to cook. The entire family gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Skujins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
4 stars as written, minor modifications for even better results. 2 chicken breast sauteed with 1Tbs taco seasoning (although I wish I didnt use the packet as it became sticky. Next time a homemade taco seasoning or just some paprika and cumin.) ENSURE the broth is at a rolling boil before adding the rice, mine took a while too cook and I had a little extra mositure...boiling for a little longer should prevent this next time. ADDED half cup corn (great addition) and I topped with light coating of reduced fat cheese (1cup?). The bf LOVED it. Definetly make this again. Super fast. Super simple. And I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out too salty for my taste. If I make it again I will probably completely omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Pretty good. Not a throw it out recipe, but we did prefer the Chicken Diablo from this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Cooked the chicken in crock pot the day before so it would be quicker on the night that I made the recipe. Cooked the rice (used brown rice) first in water and some taco seasoning. Only used 4-6oz cheese to keep it lower fat. Served with a little sour cream. Next time will add black beans (I meant to this time but forgot). Very good quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This dish is great - I used a black bean and corn salsa and added a little taco sauce and sour cream. We all really enjoyed it - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maritess420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I love this recipe made it for my whole family and i am only 12 years old. It is so easy my 3 yaer old brother helped me make it. There is only one thing that i changes about this recipe. I added about 1 whole oinon. It tasted delic. I goes great with green beans. Ally21 out. PEACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great lazy night recipe! Tasted like homemade chicken helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States