Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is wonderful and easy to make! I would use MILD rotel in place of salsa. It adds so much more flavor. This is a definite repeat. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple, quick, and delicious! Everything in one pan for easy clean-up which was a plus. I needed something easy for a late night supper for me and my husband and this was perfect. I did season the chicken with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site before browning. And I used Ortega's Thick and Chuncky salsa - a bit more than called for actually. This was done in no time at all! I used a Mexican blend cheese and to make the presentation a little better I chopped some green onion and sliced black olives on top and served with a side of light sour cream. This has to be one of the easiest meals I've ever made off of this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious but use converted rice, not that gluey, nutritionless instant rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Not bad! I didn't use Instant rice. I cooked two cups, and then spooned the chicken/salsa/broth mixture over individual servings of about 2 ice cream dippers on each plate. Also I tried using a drained can of Ro-Tel in place of the salsa. (mainly because I didn't want to go to the store to get salsa that I thought I had). The only thing I will do different next time is adding onions and garlic. However, as is, it played to rave reveiws amongst a small group of family and friends. The best sign...no leftovers. Larry Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We love this recipe. Easy to make and you can use leftover deli chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe was quick, easy, and actually pretty tasty. The only changes I made are as followed: added taco seasoning to the chicken after cubing, used whole wheat instant rice and much less cheese. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This couldn't be any quicker to make. Added paprika & cumin as others did to the browning chicken (used Tyson diced frozen chicken -- so easy!) Followed remainder of recipe as is and found it a little bland. Could be due to the mild salsa I used. So I added 2 tsp diced jalapeno, 1 tbsp Cilantro and 10 drops Tobasco. Now we're talkin'. Decided I would throw in a can of diced tomatoes in the juice and a can of rinsed corn as others did. It is now delicious and with just enough of a kick -- not too spicy. Going to serve corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this dish exactly as stated not expecting it to be all that great, but it was good enough for a weekday meal and for lunch the next day. It tasted fine, and could be made special by adding other ingredients as some other reviewers did. One thing I liked about it was that you could make it with items you have on your shelf and without fresh ingredients as it is nice to have a few meals like this in your recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States