Salsafied Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We love this recipe. Easy to make and you can use leftover deli chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe was quick, easy, and actually pretty tasty. The only changes I made are as followed: added taco seasoning to the chicken after cubing, used whole wheat instant rice and much less cheese. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This couldn't be any quicker to make. Added paprika & cumin as others did to the browning chicken (used Tyson diced frozen chicken -- so easy!) Followed remainder of recipe as is and found it a little bland. Could be due to the mild salsa I used. So I added 2 tsp diced jalapeno, 1 tbsp Cilantro and 10 drops Tobasco. Now we're talkin'. Decided I would throw in a can of diced tomatoes in the juice and a can of rinsed corn as others did. It is now delicious and with just enough of a kick -- not too spicy. Going to serve corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made this dish exactly as stated not expecting it to be all that great, but it was good enough for a weekday meal and for lunch the next day. It tasted fine, and could be made special by adding other ingredients as some other reviewers did. One thing I liked about it was that you could make it with items you have on your shelf and without fresh ingredients as it is nice to have a few meals like this in your recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was quick and tasty! I did cut back the cheese to make it lower in fat, and served it with low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great easy rice to add to any "Mex" meal. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fantastic!!! Next time we are going to try it with sour cream and guacamole in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great idea! I used brown instant rice. I used 1/2 tsp salt, pepper, paprika & cumin. I added a bag of frozen corn, peppers & onions when it was done cooking. I served this on soft tortillas with sour cream. I also at it plain and it was good. Will definitely make again. 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I had tossed some rice in my steamer and wanted something to go with it and came across this recipe. After reading the reviews I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and cumin and when it was done added Salsa, a can of corn and a can of black beans. We made burritos with it and it was very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States