Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is pretty much the way I have made salsa for years. I never really measure anything, but everything looks about what I do except maybe I add more cilantro. I do add about 1 t. of cumin for some pep. I also seed my jalapenos, spray them with Pam, and then broil them until the skin turns black before using them- it gives them a smoky flavor. I vary the amount of jalapeno depending on the crowd. To make this super easy, I do everything in my food processor. I start with the items that I want more finely diced: start with jalapenos and garlic, pulse it til small, then add everything else but tomatoes. I pulse again until well chopped and blended. I add tomatoes last and only pulse til they are roughly chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good , just like Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good! I added a little corn and black bean to this salsa. Other than that, made as it. Everyone liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great as is...or good base to change it up! I added about 1.5 cups chopped mango (frozen, slightly defrosted). I made it all in a food processor. Turned out so good with the mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious and very simple and quick to make. I serve it with tortilla chips and my guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
For more punch add one envelope of Lawrys Taco Seasoning Mix and lower the amount of cilantro. It is a very powerful seasoning and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Everyone likes a different heat in their salsa. It all goes with a person's personal preference. Myself, I thought it was way too bland and should be called more of a Pico. For this size I tripled the Jalapenos, added a couple milder red cherry peppers, about a teaspoon of cumin, and half a teaspoon or so of chili powder. This is a good recipe for a base or for those with mild taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We followed the recipe but it ended up tasting bad. It tasted too sour for me and a little too much like just raw tomato. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe.. Thanx! Used fresh squeezed lime juice instead.. Goes great with spicy Doritos.. Ready for Bears football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a good recipe ,I used green pepper instead of onion and it was so good we were eating it before we let it set in the fridge for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States