Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Far too much cilantro for my taste. I would start with half the called for amount and work from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was too bland for our taste, so after sampling the recipe as written, I added a second jalapeño. It's better now, but I would probably start with two peppers and adjust upward. My son never needed a recipe to make this; I have to refer to recipes to be sure I haven't left out anything. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Easy Peasy! Added avocado and shuck n jive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very tomato-y! Seemed to lack some spice, but can't really say what. Nice basic salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MZKG
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZKG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Add this to chunky spicy salsa. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I used a can of hot, chopped jalapeno since it was all I had. It was a bit too hot so I cut it with some sour cream. FANTASTIC!! Still spicy, great flavor! Love the fresh taste! So simple to make. Even my kids loved it. Has plenty of room for experimenting if wanted but not necessary. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I loved this salsa, and it is now my got to recipe! It's nice to just to have in the fridge for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Average fresh salsa. Way too much onion. I recommend 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westsluvfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Corwin
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Instead of Adding the cilantro I added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Corwin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States