Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I used a can of hot, chopped jalapeno since it was all I had. It was a bit too hot so I cut it with some sour cream. FANTASTIC!! Still spicy, great flavor! Love the fresh taste! So simple to make. Even my kids loved it. Has plenty of room for experimenting if wanted but not necessary. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I loved this salsa, and it is now my got to recipe! It's nice to just to have in the fridge for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Average fresh salsa. Way too much onion. I recommend 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westsluvfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Instead of Adding the cilantro I added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was "ok" I felt like it needed ALOT of salt to taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! Nothing added to the ingredient list (mine too is more like pico de gallo). I am always disappointed with the lack of flavor of most salsas. This recipe has all the flavor! I would say it takes a little longer to prepare than 10 min, but it is soooo worth it. Thanks Cecilia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kalden
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my first time making homemade salsa and it's perfect! I was Abel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My sister said that this salsa was similar to what she had in CA. I enjoyed it and it gets better as it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This salsa is awesome...Had friends over everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a really good, easy to make recipe. I made a few modifications based on the other reviews. I used 1/2 of a vidalia onion (diced that in a mini food chopper/processor), added 1/2 tsp cumin, instead of only using large tomatoes, we cut up a variety of tomatoes (by hand, not a food processor as we wanted chunky) - cherry/grape tomatoes, roma and a beefsteak so that there was a variety of flavors - total of 3 cups. We threw in 2 jalapenos (used the mini food chopper/processor). At 1st it was on the spicy side so threw in a little bit of sugar to cut the heat. RAVE reviews from the party we went to. THANK YOU for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States