Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Easy Peasy! Added avocado and shuck n jive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very tomato-y! Seemed to lack some spice, but can't really say what. Nice basic salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MZKG
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZKG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Add this to chunky spicy salsa. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I used a can of hot, chopped jalapeno since it was all I had. It was a bit too hot so I cut it with some sour cream. FANTASTIC!! Still spicy, great flavor! Love the fresh taste! So simple to make. Even my kids loved it. Has plenty of room for experimenting if wanted but not necessary. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I loved this salsa, and it is now my got to recipe! It's nice to just to have in the fridge for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Average fresh salsa. Way too much onion. I recommend 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westsluvfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Corwin
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Instead of Adding the cilantro I added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Corwin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was "ok" I felt like it needed ALOT of salt to taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! Nothing added to the ingredient list (mine too is more like pico de gallo). I am always disappointed with the lack of flavor of most salsas. This recipe has all the flavor! I would say it takes a little longer to prepare than 10 min, but it is soooo worth it. Thanks Cecilia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States