Salsa Verde Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had Mexican cheese that added to it. I made my own salsa verde and it was plenty thick. It was not runny for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made the following changes: Sauteed the chicken in a skillet with a small amount of olive oil, then added 1/2 cup of the salsa verde, and two red peppers that I'd roasted and cut into strips. Instead of making wraps, I made a bed of lettuce and spooned the chicken/roasted red pepper filling on that, then surrounded it with some white corn tortilla chips. I squeezed the juice of a lime on the avocado, and used non-fat sour cream for the "dressing". I also sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese (grated) on each salad. It was a delicious and light meal. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy to make. Good taste that the whole family ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I LOVE wrap sandwiches because they're easy to put together and they taste great! Plus, it's like a meal all "rolled" together. I loved the concept, but changed this up a little. I seasoned a couple of chicken breasts with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and grilled them. I also grilled the red pepper along with a vidalia onion. I used some homemade salsa I had on hand, sorry Pace... And I added some shredded cheddar cheese. I left the sour cream on the side for dipping along with some extra salsa. These made for a really nice lunch! My husband and I enjoyed these and would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good flavor and easy, but really runny as stated - too much liquid in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was so delicious a little sloppyy but even great after being refridgerated overnight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My family scarfed these down like nothing I've ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I did not use sour cream, and I added cheese. I grilled them in a pan to melt the cheese a bit. They were good, and pretty easy to make. I would probablly make again. I'm giving it three stars because I liked them, I didn't love them. It's always good to have options though so thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I changed it by hearing the red pepper with red onion. Its amaze-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome! Added pepper jack cheese as well. It was delicious! Quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States