Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm sorry. We just didn't care for the flavor of this salad. Maybe if I put salsa in, that might save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I like to try new recipes whenever I have to bring a dish and this was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
My husband loves this salad and repeatedly asks me to make it. I omit the olives and green chilies and add only 2 teaspoons of white sugar. I also add just one teaspoon of chili powder since 1 tablespoon is way too spicy for us. Adding a can each of dark red kidney beans and whole kernel corn and using a red onion makes the salad even more attractive. If it weren't for the adjustments I've had to make on my own, this salad is definitely worthy of 5 stars. Its a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made this for a work potluck. Everyone kept saying how fresh it tasted. Next time though I will add the fresh jalapeno's as suggested by others. I will be adding this one to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I'm not a big fan of pasta salads, but this one was great! It had a very unique taste to it. It's not your normal pasta salad. It was rather spicy. I added 2 jalapenos after reading the reviews and they gave it a kick! Be careful when cutting them though.. I had a cut on my finger and it was burning for the rest of the night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Too much going on all at once. The vinegar was way overpowering for me. I could not eat more than a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This recipe is a great alternative to traditional mayonaise based pasta salad. It's light and refreshing. I used bow tie pasta and fresh jalapeno peppers for extra "kick" and the salad does taste better the longer the flavors blend. Try it-- I will definitely make again for our next barbecue. Omitted the olives--they are not neccesary--and I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This was a great southwest style pasta salad!!! I did add the jalapenos and fresh sliced avacados. WONDERFULL!!! katie,EL Reno Oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was quite good, it needed more pasta, the bottom of the bowl was full of liquid. and the suggestion of jalapenos might help too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was a great salad. I used six roma tomatoes and a couple of jalapenos. If I make it again I'll add a bit more pasta and some chunks of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States