Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I left out the olives and added peas and diced sharp cheddar cheese. After letting it sit overnight in the fridge it got rave reviews at a work meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Awesome! I used Olive Oil instead, and only 1/3 cup...Splenda instead of sugar, and took out the bell pepper, doubles the onion and added cucumber! Gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I made this recipe for some friends who were coming to dinner and it was an instant hit. Now it's a request when we potluck! Only changes I made were I used olive oil instead of vegetable, reduced the chili powder to 1 tsp. subbed garlic powder for garlic salt and didn't add the green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy J
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wound up veering from the recipe quite a bit. I accidentally forgot the cilantro, I didn't have enough lemon juice, so i had to add more oil to counter the vinegar. I only used 1 tsp of chili powder and sugar and I used 3 cups uncooked pasta, red onion and cherry tomatoes. STILL, this came out awesome! So goodI was sad when it was gone. I think next time I will try the whole box of pasta. Thanks for the recipe because I never would have used white vinegar and chili powder in a pasta salad on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Wonderful! Lots of compliments from my guests. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVE this pasta salad! I rarely eat pasta salad because I don't care for mayonaise based sauce or Italian dressing (which most recipes call for). This one is a winner! I've made a few changes based on personal preference: - Half the amount of oil the recipe calls for. The whole amount is a little overwhelming and adds a lot of unneeded calories! - Omit the cilantro (I loathe cilantro) - Replace green chiles with jalepenos - Omit black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this last night for a block party. I used the whole box of rainbow pasta as I had read there could be a lot of dressing in the bottom. I had no problem with that. I also added chipolte cheese and a small hot pepper (seeded and ribbed) and a bit more chili pepper since I used more pasta. It was one of the first to go and I enjoyed the little bowl I snitched for breakfast! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Apart from using apple cider vinegar, I made this pretty much as written. Husband liked it especially. Thanks, Kathy! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was very good! I added more salt, vinegar and lemon juice to the dressing to make it a little more zippy. Also, I added to cheese to give it a little more variety of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very light, cool and refreshing. I served this at a BBQ gathering and it was a hit, none was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States