Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was so good! I was a little skeptical at first but I'm glad I tried it. I followed the directions exactly except that I added cucumber and swapped green chilies for a fresh jalapeño. I ate it at room temperature when I first made it because I couldn't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad, my biggest change was the fact I was out of lemons, so used lime juice instead and that worked just fine. I think next time I'd try another flavor vinegar, like cider, and maybe up the spices a bit. I eyeballed the amount of veggies and cilantro and added much more than called for, but then I always do. Made this up early in the morning and let it marry all day long. A great summertime pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was delicious. I made it for a picnic and everyone enjoyed it. I only used 3/4 Tb. of chili powder since I was afraid a full Tb would be too much. It was the perfect amount of flavor. I used a small can of slice olives too instead of the big one. This is a change of pace from generic pasta salad and was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
YUM!!! I omitted the olives & green chilies, added a yellow bell pepper, a little extra cilantro & some mixed greens and it was extra delicious! Almost had a thai-salad type taste. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best pasta salad I've had in a long time. My partner and I almost ate the entire bowl without even chilling it. I look forward to making this a staple in my household. The only thing that I didn't use was the green chilies, but I substituted it with banana peppers for extra zing without being too spicy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This salad was a hit at our BBQ just subsituted a red onion and added a avacado for more flavor it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Great side dish for a BBQ or potluck. I like to add both black and green olives, but other than that I think it is perfect "as is."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Amazing pasta salad! I was looking for something different to add to the kids' lunches and they love it. Fresh and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Witmeier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I've made this a couple of times for potluck BBQs and everyone liked it. I used a red onion and yellow pepper for a little more color, and it makes a lot of the dressing so the second time I used 3 cups of dry pasta instead of 2 and there was still plenty of dressing to coat everything well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy. Made this for the first time for 4th of July weekend with the following changes: omit black olives and white sugar, add 1 jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States