Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was so good! I was a little skeptical at first but I'm glad I tried it. I followed the directions exactly except that I added cucumber and swapped green chilies for a fresh jalapeño. I ate it at room temperature when I first made it because I couldn't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad, my biggest change was the fact I was out of lemons, so used lime juice instead and that worked just fine. I think next time I'd try another flavor vinegar, like cider, and maybe up the spices a bit. I eyeballed the amount of veggies and cilantro and added much more than called for, but then I always do. Made this up early in the morning and let it marry all day long. A great summertime pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was delicious. I made it for a picnic and everyone enjoyed it. I only used 3/4 Tb. of chili powder since I was afraid a full Tb would be too much. It was the perfect amount of flavor. I used a small can of slice olives too instead of the big one. This is a change of pace from generic pasta salad and was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
YUM!!! I omitted the olives & green chilies, added a yellow bell pepper, a little extra cilantro & some mixed greens and it was extra delicious! Almost had a thai-salad type taste. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best pasta salad I've had in a long time. My partner and I almost ate the entire bowl without even chilling it. I look forward to making this a staple in my household. The only thing that I didn't use was the green chilies, but I substituted it with banana peppers for extra zing without being too spicy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This salad was a hit at our BBQ just subsituted a red onion and added a avacado for more flavor it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Great side dish for a BBQ or potluck. I like to add both black and green olives, but other than that I think it is perfect "as is."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Amazing pasta salad! I was looking for something different to add to the kids' lunches and they love it. Fresh and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Witmeier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I've made this a couple of times for potluck BBQs and everyone liked it. I used a red onion and yellow pepper for a little more color, and it makes a lot of the dressing so the second time I used 3 cups of dry pasta instead of 2 and there was still plenty of dressing to coat everything well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy. Made this for the first time for 4th of July weekend with the following changes: omit black olives and white sugar, add 1 jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States