Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Awesome! I used Olive Oil instead, and only 1/3 cup...Splenda instead of sugar, and took out the bell pepper, doubles the onion and added cucumber! Gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I made this recipe for some friends who were coming to dinner and it was an instant hit. Now it's a request when we potluck! Only changes I made were I used olive oil instead of vegetable, reduced the chili powder to 1 tsp. subbed garlic powder for garlic salt and didn't add the green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy J
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wound up veering from the recipe quite a bit. I accidentally forgot the cilantro, I didn't have enough lemon juice, so i had to add more oil to counter the vinegar. I only used 1 tsp of chili powder and sugar and I used 3 cups uncooked pasta, red onion and cherry tomatoes. STILL, this came out awesome! So goodI was sad when it was gone. I think next time I will try the whole box of pasta. Thanks for the recipe because I never would have used white vinegar and chili powder in a pasta salad on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Wonderful! Lots of compliments from my guests. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVE this pasta salad! I rarely eat pasta salad because I don't care for mayonaise based sauce or Italian dressing (which most recipes call for). This one is a winner! I've made a few changes based on personal preference: - Half the amount of oil the recipe calls for. The whole amount is a little overwhelming and adds a lot of unneeded calories! - Omit the cilantro (I loathe cilantro) - Replace green chiles with jalepenos - Omit black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this last night for a block party. I used the whole box of rainbow pasta as I had read there could be a lot of dressing in the bottom. I had no problem with that. I also added chipolte cheese and a small hot pepper (seeded and ribbed) and a bit more chili pepper since I used more pasta. It was one of the first to go and I enjoyed the little bowl I snitched for breakfast! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Apart from using apple cider vinegar, I made this pretty much as written. Husband liked it especially. Thanks, Kathy! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was very good! I added more salt, vinegar and lemon juice to the dressing to make it a little more zippy. Also, I added to cheese to give it a little more variety of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Very light, cool and refreshing. I served this at a BBQ gathering and it was a hit, none was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm sorry. We just didn't care for the flavor of this salad. Maybe if I put salsa in, that might save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States