Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I agree, very good but had a wee bit too much dressing. I would add a half cup or a full cup (dry) noodles. I don't like raw onion so I omitted that. The whole family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good. The only change I made was add more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is the best!! I did add avocados and black beans and corn. Everyone loved it!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
OMG! This is sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly on everything except I used about 3 cups of pasta. Once I finished making it I tasted it and wanted to just eat the whole bowl right then. I can't wait to see how yummy it must taste once it completely cools and sits a bit. I wouldn't change anything other than add a few more noodles. I will definitely make this recipe A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I love pasta salads, and this one was a hit. I omitted the green chiles (just personal taste), and added a can of black beans (rinsed), a can of corn, and cubed cheddar cheese. I also decreased the chili powder to 1 tsp., used red onion, and one yellow pepper and one red pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good, easy to make, will definitely make again this summer. It's a nice complement to a healthy grilled meal. I omitted the olives and tomatoes because my husband won't eat those ingredients, but instead I added tri-color bell peppers. The dish looked beautiful and the dressing to pasta/veggie ratio was appropriate. I may double the green chiles next time and slightly decrease the amount of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful. I added some corn and black beans, used some fresh premade pico de gallo, and doubled the dressing. I will be making this lot. People were all over this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great salad, but tasted probably 100 percent better the second day. I added a little more vinegar and lemon juice for an extra kick. Will be making this again. But I will make it the day ahead of when it will be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I left out the olives and added peas and diced sharp cheddar cheese. After letting it sit overnight in the fridge it got rave reviews at a work meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States