Salsa Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I agree, very good but had a wee bit too much dressing. I would add a half cup or a full cup (dry) noodles. I don't like raw onion so I omitted that. The whole family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good. The only change I made was add more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is the best!! I did add avocados and black beans and corn. Everyone loved it!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
OMG! This is sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly on everything except I used about 3 cups of pasta. Once I finished making it I tasted it and wanted to just eat the whole bowl right then. I can't wait to see how yummy it must taste once it completely cools and sits a bit. I wouldn't change anything other than add a few more noodles. I will definitely make this recipe A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I love pasta salads, and this one was a hit. I omitted the green chiles (just personal taste), and added a can of black beans (rinsed), a can of corn, and cubed cheddar cheese. I also decreased the chili powder to 1 tsp., used red onion, and one yellow pepper and one red pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good, easy to make, will definitely make again this summer. It's a nice complement to a healthy grilled meal. I omitted the olives and tomatoes because my husband won't eat those ingredients, but instead I added tri-color bell peppers. The dish looked beautiful and the dressing to pasta/veggie ratio was appropriate. I may double the green chiles next time and slightly decrease the amount of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful. I added some corn and black beans, used some fresh premade pico de gallo, and doubled the dressing. I will be making this lot. People were all over this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great salad, but tasted probably 100 percent better the second day. I added a little more vinegar and lemon juice for an extra kick. Will be making this again. But I will make it the day ahead of when it will be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I left out the olives and added peas and diced sharp cheddar cheese. After letting it sit overnight in the fridge it got rave reviews at a work meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States