Salsa Ninety Nine (Mild) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Okay, maybe I need help, but mine did not turn out as wonderfully as everyone else's. The flavor was okay, but after 30 minutes of boiling, the tomatoes all but deconstructed entirely, leaving me with a very soupy consistency. Next time I would saute the onions and green peppers first, then only heat the tomatoes through so they keep some of their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was very good. I cut the vinegar in half so it wouldn't over power the flavor. I also seeded the jalepenos. I will definately make again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is the salsa you MUST make! It is amazing. I halfed the recipe and it was lots for our family. I did add some green onions for colour. Be sure to make this recipe as it is stated then it will be fabulous! I dont have a mill so I just chopped it and pureed it in this little chopper gadget that I have. Worked great! Next time I am going to use only 4 jalepenos in the recipe that I halfed because with 8 it was a bit too spicy for me! My husband loves it spicy! This is the best salsa recipe that I have found yet. Just perfect. We are having mexican tonight now! Highly recommend and thanks for sharing Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Finally, a salsa recipe worth making! As close to and better than the store bought salsa's. I also tweaked it a bit....a little less sugar, chopped cayenne and used Early Girl, Roma, and Sun Gold cherry tomatoes. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Best Salsa Recipe I've found. I like many others tweeked it a little...but only a little. I added 1 cup fresh lime juice with zest and 1/2 cup diced carrots (for crunch). It was really, really wonderful! I am thrilled to have found a salsa at last that is worth all the time and effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I've made this recipe about 4 times now. Everytime it has worked great. Salsa is thick and clings to the chips. My family and guests just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
A wonderful recipe! So glad someone provided a recipe for all my garden tomatoes and peppers. I will make this every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is great! The neighbors and I are making our second batch. Modified by substituting apple cider vinegar and white sugar since it was what I had on hand. I also did not add the water and cornstarch. Instead, I let the sauce cook about 3.5 hours until it reduced. The flavors are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This is soooo good. It made the whole house smell wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States