Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this and so did my husband! I did a smaller portion as I was only making it for 2 people but it was so good!!!!!! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too heavy on the onion with and bland with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a delicious salsa recipe! My daughters & I made it last weekend & we love it! My husband who is rather picky, was very impressed with us & the recipe! I read thru the reviews & we made a few changes, but only because we don't like it too hot. Oh, and we used fresh garlic, like a whole bulb worth! We cooked it for about three hours so it would thicken, too. Thank you Kikiwood, most amazing Salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband and I have made a variety of salsas over the past few years, and this is by far the best. The spice was perfect, almost addicting; you can’t have just one chip-full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! But it definitely only takes 3 jalapeños to make it hot. I can't imagine a pound! I like mild salsa. Follow the recipe, but add only 3 jalapeños for a mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Added more jalapenos and not as much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I thought I would have enough to store, but my family ate it all in 3 days! Mexican night was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
After trying the highest rated salsa on this website and hating it, i decided to try this one... well, i have to look no further. this salsa is the best. we LOVE IT!.... i cut the recipe in 1/3ds because who needs 1.5 gal of salsa? unless you can... also worth noting, even the full recipe only makes like 1 gal of salsa MAX, more like 3/4 gallons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I have to say that this is the best salsa that I have ever had. I did change a few things because of my family's taste. Instead of so many jalapenos, I just used four, instead of 3 onions I used 1 yellow onion ad 5 green onions. Also, I have a HUGE crop of Pink Brandy-wine tomatoes so I used those, and this complimented their super rich tomato flavor. I have made 2 batches in 2 days. Took it for Saturday Dinner at my family's and everyone couldn't get enough THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States