Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this salsa because jar salsa is hard to find in Costa Rica and I needed it for an enchilada recipe I was trying. I was really surprised how well this came out even though I made a few changes. Besides scaling it down to 8 servings, the changes I made were the addition of minced garlic, no cayenne because I did not have any and I did not cook it….I just used it uncooked. It was so good that this will now be my “go to” recipe when I need a salsa for chips or cooking! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. It has a really nice flavor, but is a bit mushy. Next time, I'll boil the mixture short of being soft and let it rest off the heat. Like so many salsas, it's better after a day or two in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this and so did my husband! I did a smaller portion as I was only making it for 2 people but it was so good!!!!!! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too heavy on the onion with and bland with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a delicious salsa recipe! My daughters & I made it last weekend & we love it! My husband who is rather picky, was very impressed with us & the recipe! I read thru the reviews & we made a few changes, but only because we don't like it too hot. Oh, and we used fresh garlic, like a whole bulb worth! We cooked it for about three hours so it would thicken, too. Thank you Kikiwood, most amazing Salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband and I have made a variety of salsas over the past few years, and this is by far the best. The spice was perfect, almost addicting; you can’t have just one chip-full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! But it definitely only takes 3 jalapeños to make it hot. I can't imagine a pound! I like mild salsa. Follow the recipe, but add only 3 jalapeños for a mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Added more jalapenos and not as much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I thought I would have enough to store, but my family ate it all in 3 days! Mexican night was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States