Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too heavy on the onion with and bland with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a delicious salsa recipe! My daughters & I made it last weekend & we love it! My husband who is rather picky, was very impressed with us & the recipe! I read thru the reviews & we made a few changes, but only because we don't like it too hot. Oh, and we used fresh garlic, like a whole bulb worth! We cooked it for about three hours so it would thicken, too. Thank you Kikiwood, most amazing Salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband and I have made a variety of salsas over the past few years, and this is by far the best. The spice was perfect, almost addicting; you can’t have just one chip-full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! But it definitely only takes 3 jalapeños to make it hot. I can't imagine a pound! I like mild salsa. Follow the recipe, but add only 3 jalapeños for a mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Added more jalapenos and not as much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I thought I would have enough to store, but my family ate it all in 3 days! Mexican night was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
After trying the highest rated salsa on this website and hating it, i decided to try this one... well, i have to look no further. this salsa is the best. we LOVE IT!.... i cut the recipe in 1/3ds because who needs 1.5 gal of salsa? unless you can... also worth noting, even the full recipe only makes like 1 gal of salsa MAX, more like 3/4 gallons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I have to say that this is the best salsa that I have ever had. I did change a few things because of my family's taste. Instead of so many jalapenos, I just used four, instead of 3 onions I used 1 yellow onion ad 5 green onions. Also, I have a HUGE crop of Pink Brandy-wine tomatoes so I used those, and this complimented their super rich tomato flavor. I have made 2 batches in 2 days. Took it for Saturday Dinner at my family's and everyone couldn't get enough THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin8449
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Really great recipe! And easy too! I just made this salsa with all the Roma tomatoes from my garden and it came out great. I decided to forgo the cayenne pepper and only used the seeds from about half the jalapenos - the level of spiciness was perfect for my tastes. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States