Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
WOW--what a salsa! I cut the recipe in half and canned it, and still had a bunch! Everyone who has eaten this has loved the fresh taste. I did use fewer jalepenos, because I used the seeds when I chopped them. Next time I think I will deseed some of them, and include more jalepenos for their great taste, but not all their spice. I also added more cilantro, because that's what our tastes like. I plan on passing this one out canned, and making more! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is the first time I have ever made salsa and I couldn't be more happier with how it turned out. I used the whole pound of jalapeno peppers, but only the seeds from two of them. My family and friends keep coming back for more! I have also frozen some to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Wow, this recipe is HOT. It is the best as far as taste and consistency goes. I won't make anythin else. We had company from the Middle East and from Europe. I put this out with some chips and they(everybody) absoluetly loved it. They took the recipe back with them. I eliminated the powdered pepper and it was still too HOT! I added a large can of Pureed tomatoes and that toned it down and actually improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This one is great and easy! You can adjust for your salsa tastes--I added more cilantro and lime juice in place of the lemon. I also just chopped all my tomatoes on the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My six sisters and my ONE brother vie for the title of best salsa maker & I have captured the title of Salsa Queen with this recipe. THIS RECIPE ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was my first experience making salsa and I am very pleased with the result. Great taste and texture. It is a little on the hot side. I used the full pound of jalepenos and seeded them all. Next time I will cut the amount in half. I will also wear gloves. The acid from the tomatoes and the jalopenos are killers on your hands!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Outstanding salsa. Very flavorful...I've made 2 batches with my home grown tomato's. Everyone likes the taste! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Everyone who tried this salsa, loved it. It made a lot of salsa, but it was really good and really spicy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This Salsa is FANTASTIC! It's quite tasty warm. I haven't put it in the fridge yet. I didn't have enough fresh tomatoes so I substituted some canned ones as suggested by another user. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Fantastic. We cut the jalapenos in half and only used the seeds from two like someone suggested. We still found it at least medium in intensity and we like spicy food. What a great way to use up all of the tomatoes from our garden. And I plan to freeze a batch of this salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States