Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Everyone at my birthday party raved when I made this salsa- but you have to add at least an onion and a half to give it some crunch, and I also put in about 2 or 3 jalapeños to make it spicy. Overall a delicious mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this is good but to make it outstanding I added onions, one jalapeno, and squeezed lemon and lime all over. Cutting up fresh tomatoes really makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Unless you love cilantro, there was waaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much in this recipe, all we could taste was cilantro. Probably the worste salsa I ever had. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Fresh tomatoes would be better, but for those of us whose gardens are done producing, this is a great recipe. Also, it tastes so much better and is so much quicker to just whip it all up in the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is the perfect mild salsa. A couple of coworkers don't care for my usual batch of salsa, since I make it really spicy, so I gave this a try. I did throw everything in the food processor, as I usually do. I threw in a seeded jalapeno too, but they can't even tell. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
It's good. I did add some onion and a pinch (no more than a pinch) of sugar to cut some of the acidity from the tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I tweeked this recipe just bit. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden various types like roma and beef steak tomatoes. I also added sweet bell pepper, small jalapeno black bean and white corn sugar to taste and that makes it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I'm allergic to peppers, but I love salsa. This is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a dinner party. I only had one can of diced tomatoes on hand so I substituted a can of Rotel for the second can. The Rotel gave it a little extra kick My husband tasted it before our guests arrived and liked it so much I was afraid that there would not be any left for them. This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good but too mild for some. A minced jalapeño would do the trick. It's a keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States