Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I tasted it as is, which I was surpised that it tasted like salsa with so few ingredients. I did add a few generous shakes of hot sauce to my taste but it was definitely fine as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
So easy and what a great flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I used fresh tomatoes and added chopped fresh poblano pepper and a little cumin. I certainly did not use a whole bunch of fresh cilantro...OIY! That would be TOO much. I used about 6 stem's worth of leaves chopped fine. It was VERY good salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was perfect because I didn't have any limes or peppers. I used fresh tomatoes, garlic, and cilantro from my CSA and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I am addicted to this recipe!! It's so simple and easy as a base recipe. I always add lime juice and jalepeno. I have added fresh and jar jalepenos and they taste just fine. Put in seeds if you want some heat. Tonight I added 1/2 of an onion and processed it all really well in my food processor. My 2 year old son eats it like ice cream!!! This recipe, if followed precisely would not have any kick, however, you can add whatever you want and it's great!!!!! Very easy to throw together in a pinch too (if you have the cilantro which is a MUST!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Unless you love cilantro, there was waaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much in this recipe, all we could taste was cilantro. Probably the worste salsa I ever had. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Umm, wow! I absolutely LOVE this! I added some onions, a bit of pepper, and some chives. Put it all in the food processor, and I have instant yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Fresh tomatoes would be better, but for those of us whose gardens are done producing, this is a great recipe. Also, it tastes so much better and is so much quicker to just whip it all up in the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is the perfect mild salsa. A couple of coworkers don't care for my usual batch of salsa, since I make it really spicy, so I gave this a try. I did throw everything in the food processor, as I usually do. I threw in a seeded jalapeno too, but they can't even tell. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this is good but to make it outstanding I added onions, one jalapeno, and squeezed lemon and lime all over. Cutting up fresh tomatoes really makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States