Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I used a small onion, and it still tasted a little too oniony for me. I also used 3 jalapenos to make it a little more picante. Otherwise, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDSSUNRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Awesome, authentic salsa!! I added 1/2 tsp. salt and 1/8 tsp. pepper - would do those same measurements again. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Out of this world ! I made it to go with "Amy's cilantro cream sauce" recipe from this site, since you cant find green salsa here too often. This was just so so so GOOD! I added more cilanro then called for because I wanted to use it up, and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I loved this. I hand cut/minced the onions. Next time I will use a food processor, I think they need to be a little more refined. I always wondered what tomatillos were used for. Thanks for the great recipe and instructions!! P.S. I had left over roast. I cut it up and cooked it with the salsa and made a great burrito. Yum! Yum! Next time, I will try making this 1st, with more jalepenos and pouring over a roast in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Excellent! Followed the recipe as written. I had various size tomatillos, not knowing what a ripe one looks like. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was an extremely easy recipe to make. And pretty darn tasty too!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Absolutely delicious!! After preparing, simmer with pork or beef chunks and serve in warm tortillas and toppings of your choice...fabulous, authentic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was excellent! I didn't change a thing. If you desire more heat then you can add more jalapeno peppers, but do so in small amounts - don't want it too hot! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was so good, and incredibly easy! We had it on both tacos and chili rellanos. The tomatillos give it a wonderful fresh citrus taste taste. Much lighter and fresher tasting than the commercial tomato-based salsas. Low cal / low fat, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was a good start but needs more jalapenos. Mine did not even have a little heat using just the two peppers. I will use 4 seeded fresh ones next time. I layered grilled chicken, flour tortillas, monterrey jack cheese and this sauce and baked covered for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States