Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Since this was my first time to grow them, I had no idea what to do with my beautiful tomatillo's until I tried this recipe! It is very easy and tastes wonderful, just the heat that I love, with the lemony flavor of the little green fruit remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good for my first time making green salsa! If you are short on time like I was and want to cool it off quickly, try putting the finished salsa in the freezer for about a half hour. I used the salsa as a topping for tacos but am planning to use the leftovers to make enchiladas. I am curious to compare to a recipe where the ingredients are roasted so I will probably try that next and see which one stays in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I've always included fresh Mexican oregano and cumin when I make tomatillo salsa and was interested in the comparison without. While I did like this, I found it just a little dull for my tastes, so now I know I do prefer tomatillo salsa enhanced with the additions of cumin and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
OK.....but mine had a very bitter aftertaste. I added a teaspoon of sugar the next day and that helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good recipe and very easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love green salsa. My hispanic neighbors came over a few times to help me get everything right. One thing they mentioned: add one avocado. WOW! It went from a 3.5 to a 5 star after I added the avocado. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wow. I just adjusted the amount of jalapeño for the level of heat I desired, and this recipe was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is the first time I have cooked with tomatillos. I am a big fan now. Great salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori010993

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made this exactly as stated....husband loved!!!! We will be eating with chips and over tamales on Christmas eve. Delicious and pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is absolutely awesome...just like my favorite Mexican Restaurant serves on their salsa bar. Delicious with chips. You can make it hotter if you want to by adding more jalapeno chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States