Salsa Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
absolutely divine...my kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Thanks! I made this just as written. It was very easy to make and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This soup is wonderful. The only thing I might try next time is to puree most or all of the soup before putting in the corn. Wonderful taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Good recipe. I have cooked it both in a pot and in a crock pot good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very yummy and spicy. Pleased everyone greatly and I still had a lot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I was real excited when I made this in my crock-pot as one of the other reviewers suggested. I left it on high for about 2 hours and then on low until it was eaten up - about 1 hour later! I also added a can of creamy corn soup that I had purchased before I found this recipe. I don't know how much of a difference that made - but the soup was wonderful I doubled it for 8 people - we had 9 ladies over & it was almost completely eaten - everyone loved it - and it was such a simple soup to make too! Note: we still make this regularly and I don't add the soup in. I always make it in the crockpot and it always turns out delicious. I have found a lime cilantro salsa that gives the soup a delicious taste! If I do that, I use tomatoes with herbs or plain instead of with the chile peppers and it turns into a nice sweet soup - perfect as a side dish with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I usually refrain from reviewing/rating a recipe I've not used much, but this one turned out SO fantastically I just had to. I took it to a soup dinner and had comments from EVERYBODY who ate it, and most of them asked for the recipe (including one who is lactose-intolerant). A big crowd pleaser, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I added 1 chicken breast (chopped), LOTS of spicy peppers, replaced half the corn with creamed corn, and the BEST addition was a can of black beans, rinsed/drained. Then I cooked it to smitherenes~ the husband and I polished it off in one lazy day of movie watching! WONDERFUL recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I could have eaten it all myself! I used chicken broth and hot salsa since I had it in my pantry. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISPLAYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very yummy. Per other reviews I omitted a little of the milk to make it less liquidy. It had great flavor and no other changes were needed. I also added garlic. Yummy. Thank you. very easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States