Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very good as written and I can see using it as a starting point for some variations. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
It was rather bland.Too much going on on the outside of the chicken. Very sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud-Meinke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I didn't change a thing. This recipe is simple and outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was really good everyone liked it! I make a similar one with BBQ sauce instead of seasoning and salsa which I like but even the kids loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Salsa Chicken Haiku: "Gotta say I'm shocked, not only was this easy, it tasted great too!" I made this for lunch just for myself w/ one medium sized chicken breast, and used one of those small cans of Herdez salsa and sprinkled cheese on, not really measuring it. Other than craving cilantro when I went to eat it (w/ lettuce and chopped tomatoes), I was really happy w/ the results. Easy ingredients and foolproof directions. I will gladly make this again for the entire family and probably serve w/ some black beans, rice, or tortillas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Big hit with the family and I quote...best yard bird you have cooked for us! Super easy to make and great flavor! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Mehh. worth trying again without the crappy taco seasoning from BJs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I tweaked the recipe some. I didn't have enough breast for a family of 5 the first time I made this, so I cubed it instead, then I put chicken in quart size bag and added seasoning to bag and let sit for about 20 minutes. I line my dish with foil, put instant rice in the bottom and put enough water to just cover the rice. Then follow the rest of the recipe. My children ask me on a weekly basis " Mommy when are we having that chicken salsa stuff" Even My husband asks for it. So glad I found this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made this in the slow cooker and added a drained can of corn and a drained can of black beans for last half hour. So easy and delicious. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We liked this. I made exactly as written. I used Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa recipe from this site. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States