Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Pretty darned good. I'd have given it four stars but it was so simple and easy that it deserved an extra star. Protip: pound the chicken a little so that all of the pieces are about the same size. This way they cook at the same rates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The flavor was really good. Next time I will pound my chicken breasts thinner so it cooks better. I added black olives and tortilla strips to the top. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is an easy and delicious way to make chicken that can be used to make many different meals. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is so great exactly as-is. I make it about 2-3/month with Chipotle's cilantro-lime rice and black beans & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Simple and easy to make. Uses very few ingredients and it tastes great. I think that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic idea! I served the chicken over Spanish rice and black beans. Happy family after this dinner and the leftovers made a delicious lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Fitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this twice so far and we really like it. I'm not giving it 5 stars primarily because I've not followed the recipe precisely. We really don't care for boneless, skinless breasts so I've made it with chicken thighs, both boneless, skinless and regular. As I wasn't using the amount of chicken the recipe called for, I didn't worry about measuring the rest of the ingredients. I used a taco seasoning recipe I found here and simply coated both sides of the chicken with it. Then I poured a nice quantity of salsa over the chicken so it was well coated. (We always use a medium, thick & chunky salsa and it worked great.) Using more chicken and thicker pieces of it, I baked it for 45 minutes initially. The first time I made it we had no cheddar cheese so I finished off a package of shredded mozzarella & provolone to top to top it with. The second time we had a quality, really aged NY cheddar that I used. Both cheeses were delicious. My husband's first reaction to eating this was, "You can make this any time you want!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So delicious and juicy. I would've never thought to combine these ingredients on chicken breasts but the results were awesome. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Plummer
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy to make in a jiff. Pretty basic though, I'd love to see variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States