Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is exactly what I would call "simple genius". If you use your favorite seasoning, salsa and cheese, you will be rewarded with an incredibly simple and delicious dinner. This has become a favorite for busy weeknight dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! Thought I had taco seasoning, but didn't so I combined: chili pepper, red pepper, Cayenne, paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, fajita seasoning, black pepper and salt. Rubbed on chicken and slathered in picante sauce! We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very simple and very good. I did use half salsa half Rotel, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Wilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness loved it! Did not have regular salsa on hand, but had "Newman's Own Black Bean & Corn Salsa" - perfect substitute, especially for the taste (& I would think texture- it was creamy)..Even my picky 3 year old loved it!!! - we were shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this served with Spanish Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Quick and easy, quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I liked it - would consider this a solid weeknight rotation recipe. That's a good thing, a busy parent needs some "go to" recipes to feed a few or a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious. I used some spicy taco seasoning that gave it the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Awesome! I used The best fresh tomato salsa on allrecipes instead of buying salsa. I used chicken breasts that I sliced so that the seasoning penetrates better. The cilantro gave it a great taste! Served it over spanish rice with sour cream. It was absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy fast and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States