Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good. Served with Mexican rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Abernathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
All of my family liked this. Nice and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So easy and so yummy! My husband loved it! I used a full package of taco seasoning and put it in a gallon Baggie to fully coat the chicken. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and topped with green onion and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjhattery
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Not bad! I made it as written, and the chicken was moist. I might consider brining my chicken next time since not much of the taco flavoring actually soaked into the meat during baking. My chicken breasts were large though; perhaps thinner chicken breast would have absorbed more of the flavor. Will definitely try this one again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Simple, easy and delicious! I used a 15 oz jar of mild chunky salsa and homemade taco seasoning. I'd try a bit more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JustTryIt
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made it and asked him, "How is it?" He said, "Can't speak ... I'm too busy eating!" Delicious! Flavorful and easy. Don't change or add a thing to this recipe. It's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was so easy! I used 6 chicken thighs with the skin on in a crock pot and sprinkled 1/2 pkg of the taco seasoning over added a 16 oz jar of salsa and 1/2 c water and let it cook 6 hrs on low. It fell off the bone and had great flavor. Added Mexican shredded cheese 5 minutes before serving.I didn't use the sour cream, but I'm sure that would have been a great topper. Served with Best Spanish rice and Mexican corn from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Roya
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I arranged small potatoes around it and my oven was at 400 F for 40 min. I will make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So easy, so good. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was running low on salsa and didn't have any shredded cheese, but with a little improvisation it still came out great. Instead of cheese I topped the chicken with a blend of grilled onion, peppers and jalapeño. I also added some crushed pineapple to add a little sweet to the spicy. Finally, I decided to use the sour cream and mixed some more of the taco seasoning with it to add some extra kick. Definitely something I plan on cooking again! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States