Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Adilson Callejas
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is great. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilson Callejas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTSheree
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added queso on top of the chicken and then salsa on top of that prior to baking it. The chicken was so unbelievably tender and flavorful!! The queso had a great effect on the chicken. Made it with wild rice and sweet corn. I've never seen my parents eat dinner so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We do this chicken a lot, but we use guacamole instead of sour cream. It's absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this last night with medium salsa. It had a little kick and we loved it. I put it over brown rice, I'd add more salsa next time just so we can have more "juice" for the rice. I love the crockpot idea as another viewer tried. Will def. do that next time. This was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was good. I think a lot has to do with the quality of salsa you use. I liked it, but my husband didn't (he doesn't like melted cheese) so I don't get to eat it very often, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Love this simple recipe, easy and versatile and it always gets rave reviews with little effort, try it you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The recipe as written is great. Like many reviewers I have been making this for years. One time when making it I found my chicken breasts varied greatly in size so I cubed them all to about 1.5 inches each. This worked out great as the salsa and taco seasoning had more surface area to absorb into. If you do the same make sure to watch your cooking time as it will be less with the smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I make this same recipe, but in the slow cooker. Chicken breasts, taco seasoning, salsa - cook for 6 hours and then I shred the chicken and we put it in taco shells with all the "fixins". We call it, creatively enough, Yummy Taco Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent! Chicken was moist, tender and flavorful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the perfect weeknight meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States