Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic idea! I served the chicken over Spanish rice and black beans. Happy family after this dinner and the leftovers made a delicious lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Fitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this twice so far and we really like it. I'm not giving it 5 stars primarily because I've not followed the recipe precisely. We really don't care for boneless, skinless breasts so I've made it with chicken thighs, both boneless, skinless and regular. As I wasn't using the amount of chicken the recipe called for, I didn't worry about measuring the rest of the ingredients. I used a taco seasoning recipe I found here and simply coated both sides of the chicken with it. Then I poured a nice quantity of salsa over the chicken so it was well coated. (We always use a medium, thick & chunky salsa and it worked great.) Using more chicken and thicker pieces of it, I baked it for 45 minutes initially. The first time I made it we had no cheddar cheese so I finished off a package of shredded mozzarella & provolone to top to top it with. The second time we had a quality, really aged NY cheddar that I used. Both cheeses were delicious. My husband's first reaction to eating this was, "You can make this any time you want!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So delicious and juicy. I would've never thought to combine these ingredients on chicken breasts but the results were awesome. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Plummer
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy to make in a jiff. Pretty basic though, I'd love to see variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Coated chicken by tossing in bag with taco seasoning as someone else had suggested.Got home at 515 pm and dinner was on table by 630 pm. so quick and easy.I served it with black beans and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I had no idea if I'd like this but It's now a regular addition to my menu. I've since made some changes. I did what another person did and put the seasoning in a bag and dropped the breasts in. Then as she did, I put salsa on the bottom of the baking dish. I also copied her idea of using a thick slice of Mexican melting cheese on top about ten minutes from the end. I then put grated cheddar on five minutes later. That makes it a ten star recipe. This is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe was good as written. However I am one of those people that like to season my meat which is what I did before doing anything to the chicken. I used Mrs Dash so as not to increase the salt content which I know the taco mix would add. My hubby and son gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTifffni
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
really enjoyed this chicken recipe. the chicken was very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love, love, love this! Such an easy weeknight meal! We make it with the quinoa and black beans recipe also on this site. Also, we follow the tips in the first review - use rotel instead of salsa, cook at 400 for 30-35 minutes, top with cheese then put back in oven for a few minutes then let it rest. Also like to add a can of green chilis when we make it with 3-4 breasts. So, so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States