Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Pretty darned good. I'd have given it four stars but it was so simple and easy that it deserved an extra star. Protip: pound the chicken a little so that all of the pieces are about the same size. This way they cook at the same rates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The flavor was really good. Next time I will pound my chicken breasts thinner so it cooks better. I added black olives and tortilla strips to the top. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is an easy and delicious way to make chicken that can be used to make many different meals. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is so great exactly as-is. I make it about 2-3/month with Chipotle's cilantro-lime rice and black beans & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Simple and easy to make. Uses very few ingredients and it tastes great. I think that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic idea! I served the chicken over Spanish rice and black beans. Happy family after this dinner and the leftovers made a delicious lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Fitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this twice so far and we really like it. I'm not giving it 5 stars primarily because I've not followed the recipe precisely. We really don't care for boneless, skinless breasts so I've made it with chicken thighs, both boneless, skinless and regular. As I wasn't using the amount of chicken the recipe called for, I didn't worry about measuring the rest of the ingredients. I used a taco seasoning recipe I found here and simply coated both sides of the chicken with it. Then I poured a nice quantity of salsa over the chicken so it was well coated. (We always use a medium, thick & chunky salsa and it worked great.) Using more chicken and thicker pieces of it, I baked it for 45 minutes initially. The first time I made it we had no cheddar cheese so I finished off a package of shredded mozzarella & provolone to top to top it with. The second time we had a quality, really aged NY cheddar that I used. Both cheeses were delicious. My husband's first reaction to eating this was, "You can make this any time you want!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So delicious and juicy. I would've never thought to combine these ingredients on chicken breasts but the results were awesome. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Plummer
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy to make in a jiff. Pretty basic though, I'd love to see variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Coated chicken by tossing in bag with taco seasoning as someone else had suggested.Got home at 515 pm and dinner was on table by 630 pm. so quick and easy.I served it with black beans and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States