Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by JeanJ
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was good! I went with another reviewer that marinated the meat with the taco seasoning and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Didn't have a very good taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches ayiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This would be fine if I liked white meat. But really -- it only tasted good covered with sour cream and guac. I guess I could try boneless thigh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Pretty good dish in and of itself. The beauty of this dish is how easy and quick it is. It's the perfect thing to throw together when it's six o'clock and I've got nothing planned and the result is pretty fantastic. I served this with rice and some mixed vegetables and it made for a wonderful dinner done at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
use low fat sour cream, 2% cheddar cheese, low sodium taco seasoning, Newman's Lime Salsa and use bone in and chicken skin on as there is only a 14 calorie difference and the flavor difference is amazing. One can choose to remove skin if desired. Make sure to not overcook and let chicken rest before serving, on yellow rice and or blacks beans (rinsed). Garnish with fresh cilantro! OLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pretty easy and good. Thought chicken needed alittle more time in oven...maybe 20 more mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this is as and it was very good. It's easy, simple and tasty. I didn't measure the taco seasoning or the cheddar cheese, just eye-balled it to my liking and I used taco bell salsa. I imagine Rotel would do in a pinch...probably would be better. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
i was pleasantly surprised how good this tasted. it as extremely easy, and the kids said they liked it and would eat it again, but not too frequently. One said that if we were in the mood for mexican food, this would satisfy the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We had this for the 1st time tonight, so good, thanks! Picky kids ate it up. I used a whole tub of 'fresh' salsa from the store (not a jar); this was the 1st time I cooked w/ that versus the jar & it was way better than my usual "salsa surprise" meal that my husband doesn't exactly rave about. We loved this though & will definitely make again! I made homemade taco seasoning & probably used closer to 6 or 7 teaspoons & added a t. of flour to that, shook it in a bag with the chicken per other reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HMRichard
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I make this for supper at least once a week!! We put it in tortillas and shred the meat up with a fork with some sour cream and salsa and it is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States