Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought this recipe was very tasty and so easy. I followed someone's advice and dredged the chicken in the taco seasoning(Old El Paso), then just poured a jar of salsa (Chi Chi's medium) over the whole thing (didn't measure). Sprinkled with preshredded cheese at the end of cooking and enjoyed it tremendously. Will definitely make again. Might even use the slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Lots of flavor and super simple to make. Served with stir fried zucchini and onion and steamed broccoli. Keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Amazing! Used a salsa with corm and black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My husband is not easily given to complimenting my cooking. He loved this and said he wouldn't mind eating it every night. I served it over canned sweet corn mixed with a quinoa wild rice mixture. It was tasty, and moist even the second night after reheating in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. Complemented side dish "Better Spanish Rice" and a couple of cans of Mexican corn very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Raguckas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is so quick and easy and the flavor is fantastic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good. Served with Mexican rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Abernathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
All of my family liked this. Nice and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So easy and so yummy! My husband loved it! I used a full package of taco seasoning and put it in a gallon Baggie to fully coat the chicken. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and topped with green onion and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjhattery
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Not bad! I made it as written, and the chicken was moist. I might consider brining my chicken next time since not much of the taco flavoring actually soaked into the meat during baking. My chicken breasts were large though; perhaps thinner chicken breast would have absorbed more of the flavor. Will definitely try this one again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States