Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Love this recipe. I have made it several times. Also tried it with leftover shredded chicken. Delicious. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My friends and family absolutely LOVE it when I make this! Very quick, very easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Tried this recipe last night and everyone just loved it! Next time we are going to put it in some flour tortilla shells. And with diabetics in the family it was a great item. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I came home later than expected in the afternoon and had some chicken on the cupboard thawed and had no idea what I was going to make with it. I quickly got on allrecipes.com and this recipe popped up. It was delish! I basically poured on the taco seasoning and poured on the salsa. I made regular brown rice ( had no mexican rice on hand) and seasoned it with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. I sauted onions and a green pepper in butter and mixed it in the rice.I served the chicken on top. The dish was so flavorful! Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a keeper and I did try a reviewer's suggestion to shake chicken in bag with a packet of taco seasoning and pured salsa on bottom and top of chicken. Boneless and skinless that is cut open butterfly style cooks well in about 35 min. and over a few days in frig it makes an awesome "leftover."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Quickest recipe and it turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly other than adding a few more seasonings and parmesan to the crackers. I must have done something horribly wrong because my chicken was awfully soggy at the end of the cooking time. I was able to save it by broiling it for 3 minutes per side. The flavor was amazing and even after the long cooking time and broiling the meat was tender and juicy! I will definitely make again but probably follow a few of the tips from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thalia
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I loved it, i have picky esterd But they loved it, deff doing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States