Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I am stingy with my stars, so 4 stars is very good to me. The only time a recipe is getting 5 stars is if it just the absolute yummiest thing Ive ever had. That being said, this was very good chicken. The salsa adds such yummy flavor, and keeps the chicken moist, and who doesn't like cheese? I like the addition of sour cream. actually making this again tonight with cous cous and homeade creamed corn off of this site. yummy :) btw, my husband said this recipe should have 5 stars. He talked about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita258
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
So simple and so good!!! Along with melting the cheese on top I added a bean and corn mixture around the chicken, this gave the dish color and added another element. I served this along side Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very easy and quick dish to make! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe, it's one of my husband's faves! - Allie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used black bean and corn salsa, then added a a can of corn (drained) and a can of seasoned black beans, then sprinkled with more of the taco sauce. I followed the rest of the recipe and it was DELICIOUS ! Everyone loved it at my house !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this last night for the first time in the crockpot. Everyone loved it! Will def make again! Thank u for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
delicious! This was so simple to make and it was a big hit with my husband & kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaO'B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was easy, had ingredients on hand. Made Fresh Tomato Salsa recipe from this site a couple days prior. It makes a large batch and this was an excellent use of it. Made Best Black Beans recipe for the side with rice. This was outstanding! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super easy & quick to make. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover Ericson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was the 1st recipe I put to use from this app and I must say this dish was a HIT! My husband is my biggest critic and we he said it's was delish, I knew it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States