Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best salsa chicken I've ever made. I used the "Taco Seasoning I" from this website, instead of store bought, and fresh medium salsa. It had great flavor but was a little spicy for the kids (nothing a little sour cream couldn't fix). I added about a cup of reduced sodium chicken broth to the bottom of the pan at the beginning and then added some cooked brown rice during the last few minutes to soak up the broth. Amazing!!! Just had the left overs for lunch and it's even better the second time around. This recipe will be going into my normal weekday rotation. It was inexpensive and easy to prepare. I'll never make salsa chicken in the crock pot again. This was is much more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My favorite go to recipe when I'm in a hurry or just can't bear the thought of spending a lot of time in the kitchen. Serve it with a green salad and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was great! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Did exactly as the recipe says and it turned out absolutely amazing! I personally loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We used Gluten Free taco seasoning!! And we made Garlic Rice Pilaf as a side. It was amazing!! My picture is "partially eaten" cuz my boyfriend didn't want to wait to dig in. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nai Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My wife made it for me last night. It was incredibly delicious, and I told her to make it often in the future. A perfect, simple, easy dish, which is important with an infant to care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was so yummy and SOOO EASY. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and very easy. I put sliced avocado on top rather than sour cream and used mozzarella instead of cheddar because it's what I had on hand. I mixed the pan juices into a rice blend which was delicious. I also paired with spicy black beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and tastes great. I didn't make any changes to the recipe really and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States