Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I found this recipe a little over a month ago and I've made it three times now. I love it!! I followed other reviewers and used Rotel instead of regular salsa and have found it makes the meat more tender and flavorful, without the extra liquid in the pan. My favorite is to pair this with fiesta corn and rice... Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We had this for dinner last night and it was a hit with my whole family! It was simple and still tasty. I served it with shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on the side as well as black olives and the sour cream. I made "Mexican corn" and "Spanish rice" to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this I use my homemade salsa and I coat the chicken in the taco seasoning in the morning and just let it sit all day like that. This is one of the few recipes that gets made at least every month in my house. It is so good I always make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I found the chicken to be dry and bland. I didn't taste the taco seasoning at all. I used more than the 4 tsps in the recipe, but now I see others are suggesting the whole package of taco seasoning. Regardless, I probably won't bother trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It's a great throw it together kinda meal. Mad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Honestly I didn't have high expectations for the outcome of this, but only because of its simplicity. It was delicious! I didn't make any adjustments at all. I served it with Spanish rice a green salad. It's a super easy and quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this recipe and it was excellent, i made mac and cheese and rice to go along with it and all of it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! I use my homemade salsa, which makes it amazing. Our family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hubby did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A very simple dish and very tasty. Feels like you are eating chicken nachos without the chips! We have made it twice in the last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States