Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good! Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everyone in my house really enjoyed this dinner. I put a little extra hot sauce & jalapenos on my husband's portion but kept the rest mild for myself and the kids. I served it over Spanish rice and with some broccoli.I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a staple for my family. So easy, yet every time I serve this to guests they rave! Always super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra Yvonne McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe! I marinated the chicken in the taco seasoning a few hours before putting together and then dredged the chicken in panko bread crumbs (to add more calories because I'm an American) before covering with Pace salsa (is there really any other kind?). Other than throwing in a drained small can of sliced black olives with the cheese for the final few minutes, I pert near followed the rest of the recipe as is...yee haw and darn tootin' this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texascook
Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My boyfriend loves this salsa chicken! We like the salsa so I always add double amount than what the recipe calls for. Works out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
made my own taco seasoning and added some green chili peppers, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best salsa chicken I've ever made. I used the "Taco Seasoning I" from this website, instead of store bought, and fresh medium salsa. It had great flavor but was a little spicy for the kids (nothing a little sour cream couldn't fix). I added about a cup of reduced sodium chicken broth to the bottom of the pan at the beginning and then added some cooked brown rice during the last few minutes to soak up the broth. Amazing!!! Just had the left overs for lunch and it's even better the second time around. This recipe will be going into my normal weekday rotation. It was inexpensive and easy to prepare. I'll never make salsa chicken in the crock pot again. This was is much more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My favorite go to recipe when I'm in a hurry or just can't bear the thought of spending a lot of time in the kitchen. Serve it with a green salad and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States