Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I tweaked the recipe some. I didn't have enough breast for a family of 5 the first time I made this, so I cubed it instead, then I put chicken in quart size bag and added seasoning to bag and let sit for about 20 minutes. I line my dish with foil, put instant rice in the bottom and put enough water to just cover the rice. Then follow the rest of the recipe. My children ask me on a weekly basis " Mommy when are we having that chicken salsa stuff" Even My husband asks for it. So glad I found this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made this in the slow cooker and added a drained can of corn and a drained can of black beans for last half hour. So easy and delicious. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We liked this. I made exactly as written. I used Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa recipe from this site. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a great meal for a frantic week night! I cubed the chicken breast and followed the rest of the instructions. Then created a chicken 'nacho-ish' salad with tortilla chips, rice (didn't have any black beans handy), and lettuce/tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious and satisfied my Mexican craving without having to go out! Easy and cheap meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
The first time I made this, I felt like it needed something. The second time was much better; I poured a 15 oz can of drained and rinsed black beans on top of the seasoned chicken and then poured an entire 16 oz jar of salsa on top of it. FYI, a 1 oz package of taco seasoning mix holds 12 tsp, so this recipe only calls for 1/3 of a package. Also, in case you buy chicken by the pound and not by the breast like I do, I found that 2 lbs (maybe a bit more) worked well. Tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Wow - fastest - easiest - best chicken recipe. Nice job Faye!!! Made in a dutch oven while camping and quickly became everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Easy and delicious. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LacasseJ
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I love this recipe! It's so easy which is great for a beginner cook like me. I did some things a little bit differently-- I used mango salsa which tasted AMAZING. And I squeezed a bunch of lime over everything and served it with sour cream, avocado slices, and a rice, bean, and corn mix! SO GOOD. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States