Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A bit runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very quick and easy. It was a family hit!! try adding potatoes, either sliced or shredded, which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My husband doesn't like casseroles, but he really liked this one. Thanks Gweneth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Casserole. I also added some salt and pepper to the rice and cream topping, and I also seasoned the chicken with some chicken seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used a half of a rotisserie chicken and leftover rice the night before. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and two cups of salsa, a can 4 ounce can of Ortega peppers, some taco seasonings and 2% mexican flavored shredded cheese. I mixed everything together and added cheese on top. I made it earlier in the day and refrigerated it. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and an extra 12 minutes uncovered. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Too bland I even used Medium salsa and pepper jack cheese next time I will throw in some Jalapenos give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious, even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great recipe, Very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I actually followed several good tips & changes to this recipe and added a few changes of my own. I cut southwest flavored chicken into bite size pieces and cooked in same pan w/ a little oil, garlic & the onion. Used Knorr Fiesta Sides Mexican Rice. I combined the cream of mushroom & chicken soup w/ a can of Mild Rotel together. But when I went to layer there didn't seem to be enough rice to layer. So I actually ended throwing the cooked chicken & onion/garlic all together. So forget layering...LOL! Just mix it all up w/ a cup of mild cheddar/jack preshredded cheese, then sprinkle w/ approx 1 1/2 cups of same cheese combo. Soooooo good. So I guess I used this recipe as an outline then just freeformed a little too. Oh well still 5 stars for mine!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love when I find recipes that help me use up leftovers.This is a working mom's dream recipe. Easy, quick, and flavorful. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States