Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Casserole. I also added some salt and pepper to the rice and cream topping, and I also seasoned the chicken with some chicken seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used a half of a rotisserie chicken and leftover rice the night before. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and two cups of salsa, a can 4 ounce can of Ortega peppers, some taco seasonings and 2% mexican flavored shredded cheese. I mixed everything together and added cheese on top. I made it earlier in the day and refrigerated it. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and an extra 12 minutes uncovered. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Too bland I even used Medium salsa and pepper jack cheese next time I will throw in some Jalapenos give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious, even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great recipe, Very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I actually followed several good tips & changes to this recipe and added a few changes of my own. I cut southwest flavored chicken into bite size pieces and cooked in same pan w/ a little oil, garlic & the onion. Used Knorr Fiesta Sides Mexican Rice. I combined the cream of mushroom & chicken soup w/ a can of Mild Rotel together. But when I went to layer there didn't seem to be enough rice to layer. So I actually ended throwing the cooked chicken & onion/garlic all together. So forget layering...LOL! Just mix it all up w/ a cup of mild cheddar/jack preshredded cheese, then sprinkle w/ approx 1 1/2 cups of same cheese combo. Soooooo good. So I guess I used this recipe as an outline then just freeformed a little too. Oh well still 5 stars for mine!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love when I find recipes that help me use up leftovers.This is a working mom's dream recipe. Easy, quick, and flavorful. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good. I bet you can change the taste depending on what kind of salsa you use. We used a smokey salsa and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this!!!! 1st time I was looking for a way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I used spicy home made salsa and even my husband loved this and he hates rice dishes. So big thumbs up from this family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Following some of the suggestions I made the following changes; For 8 1 cup brown rice 2 cups light Mexican cheese 1 can healthy request chicken soup 3/4 can low sodium Mushroom soup 1 1/4 cup medium salsa Brown the chicken and onion and drain some of the liquid before adding the soups and salsa. Layer as instructed. Family raved about the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States