Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was good, I would make it again but I need to play with the chicken more. I pan cooked it as some of the reviewers recommended, and seasoned it with fajita seasoning and it got a little too dry. Next time I will add a bell pepper or two for some extra color. My husband and kids all said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I make this at least once a week - it's my "go to" when making meals for friends, as well. I dice and throw the onions in with the rice while it cooks, and combine the soups and salsa with the rice/onion mixture before layering - rice mixture, diced cooked chicken, cheese, layered twice as the recipe calls for. I serve with black or refried beans, tortillas and salad. Fantastic, easy and always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used pineapple peach salsa that I found in the market and the dish came out like a sweet/sour chicken. The kids loved it enough to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This dish was the hit of my party!!! I made if for twelve people but instead of adding 1 1/2 cans of each soup I add both the full cans and more salsa so it didn't turn out dry and more cheese and it turned out Fabulous and like I said it was the hit of the party..Thank you for the recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I may cut down the cheese next time. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved the Salsa Chicken Casserole, I cooked the chicken in chicken broth with salt and pepper then cooked the rice in the broth while the chicken cooled. I also sauteed the onions and added corn tortillas (cut in slices)in the layering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I cooked the chicken in a crockpot with salsa, salt, pepper, cayenne, salt, black pepper, cumin, coriander, chili powder, and red pepper flakes. When it was done, I shredded it and added the soups right to the crockpot. I did one layer of rice, chicken mixture and cheese. I also cooked 30 minutes with foil on and 15 minutes with foil off. Very tasty! I could have actually used a little more rice, I'll use two cups next time and also add beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A bit runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very quick and easy. It was a family hit!! try adding potatoes, either sliced or shredded, which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My husband doesn't like casseroles, but he really liked this one. Thanks Gweneth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States