Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was looking for something different from the everyday chicken and rice. This recipe rocked just as it is written and even my picky 24 year old daughter had a second serving! Wonderful recipe that will become a keeper in our kitchen. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Recipes is fine but saute your onion first. This overpowered the dish and was too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good. I only made minor changes, so I believe my review is fair. I had to use two cans of cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom on hand), I used brown rice that I had on hand, and I added a can of black beans in withe the coked rice. I only made one layer of each because they weren't covering enough of the 9x13 baking dish. So I put the rice & beans on the bottom of the dish, covered it with the soup/salsa mixture, then put the cooked chicken over that, and covered the whole thing with the cheeses. It turned out great, and the thick layer of cheese on top was fantastic! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Downey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I cooked the recipe as written and the rice did not cook. The flavor is great but will need to cook the rice a bit before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rollo-Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was really good, I added corn like other reviewers said and diced green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This one "is a keeper", as my husband refers to new recipes! I used cheddar cheese. Deleted mushroom soup, and added 1/2 cup more of our homemade salsa, which has a real spicey kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Love the recipe. I used br.rice and I added water chestnut for crunch, drained French gr.beans. Will definitely have again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very tasty made it in no time. Sauatea the chicken with garlic. Also used total 2 cups rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used Medium Salsa instead of Mild and it gave it a nice bite, if you like things a bit spicier try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family Loves this recipe! I used the Mexican blend of cheeses and I used red and green salsa. We have had it several times and I am making it for a birthday party this coming weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States