Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Used leftover Thanksgiving turkey in this recipe and it was a great way to spice up some leftovers. The recipe was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very tasty. Used brown rice, mango salsa with a bit of Sciracha for kick, a little Adobo seasoning, and a combo of cheddar and pepper jack cheese (a little more than half the recommended amount). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
The whole family liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. The changes I made was that I cooked my chicken and onions in a little olive oil, then shredded it. I mixed the soups, salsa, and rice together. I used two small pans to have one to freeze for later. I layered it half rice, half cheese, chicken, half rice, then cheese. Made the night before then popped in the oven for an easy week night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was a quick and easy recipe in a pinch. Very tasty. The whole family liked it. I recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
In my house, leftovers tend to stay well past their welcome. I made this casserole as instructed with no add ons or substitutions and it lasted two days. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was looking for something different from the everyday chicken and rice. This recipe rocked just as it is written and even my picky 24 year old daughter had a second serving! Wonderful recipe that will become a keeper in our kitchen. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Recipes is fine but saute your onion first. This overpowered the dish and was too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good. I only made minor changes, so I believe my review is fair. I had to use two cans of cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom on hand), I used brown rice that I had on hand, and I added a can of black beans in withe the coked rice. I only made one layer of each because they weren't covering enough of the 9x13 baking dish. So I put the rice & beans on the bottom of the dish, covered it with the soup/salsa mixture, then put the cooked chicken over that, and covered the whole thing with the cheeses. It turned out great, and the thick layer of cheese on top was fantastic! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I cooked the recipe as written and the rice did not cook. The flavor is great but will need to cook the rice a bit before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States