Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Yummy Yummy Yummy. My husband loves this receipe. I did use rotel instead of salsa and I mix it all together instead of layering. Otherwise all ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I like this recipe and my husband loves it. Next time I will use less cheese. It was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin'sgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was hit with us. I used what was on hand and it came out great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love how flexible this delicious recipe is. I like things a little spicier, so I use a spicier salsa, add some green chiles, and toss in a little chipotle powder. Yum! This is a new standard dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My husband and I made this with Rotel instead of salsa, added whole black beans and corn, and used cheddar cheese and Italian mix for top. We left covered for 30 minutes then took of foil for last 10 minutes to make the cheese more crunchy. It was good, but not great. As other reviewers have stated, as written it is a quite bland. The corn and taste of the Rotel added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Was disappointed with this one. I mixed the soups and salsa together. I layered the rice, chicken, soup mixture and cheese. I expected this to be more flavorful. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent dish--easily made, very filling and tasty. I used a store-bought cooked chicken and boxed dirty rice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Everyone liked it and it was easy. I did add a half of can of black beans, bu really made no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! Next time I will be leaving the chicken whole though!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I omitted mushroom soup (wife hates mushrooms) and onion (none handy). I also cut the recipe in half and cooked it in an 8x11 casserole dish. Came out bubbling hot after 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Perfectly easy recipe. It requires a little more clean up than I like, but overall it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States